Skip to main navigation.

Three Co-op Directors elected to Board of Directors

At a district meeting held December 1, 2018, Leroy Perritt of Arcadia was re-elected to represent Claiborne Electric District 4 on the Co-op’s Board of Directors.


The District 4 meeting was held at the Arcadia Depot Building from 10 a.m. until 12 p.m. Two Claiborne Electric members were nominated for the District 4 seat. Members of District 4 were invited to participate in the election between Perritt and Jason Cole of Simsboro.

Article IV, Section 3 of Claiborne Electric’s Bylaws states, in part, “If less than a quorum is present at any district meeting, the incumbent, if nominated, shall automatically be declared elected…” Because fewer than 100 members attended the District 4 meeting, the quorum requirement was not met, therefore no business could be conducted and Perritt was declared re-elected.


Two other seats on the board were open for nomination, but neither position drew an opponent for the incumbent representing the district. Both incumbents were nominated to continue serving their respective districts.


Willie Sensley, Jr. of Farmerville was unopposed and will continue representing District 2 of the Co-op. Sensley has served on the board since 2015 and is a business owner.


Eddie Harmon of Homer was unopposed and will continue to represent Co-op District 5. Harmon has served on the Board since 1994. He manages his own timber business.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo