College Scholarship winners announced

Claiborne Electric Cooperative awards annual college scholarships to high school seniors who are Claiborne Electric members or whose parents or guardians are members of Claiborne Electric. Scholarships are awarded by drawing from among eligible submissions. Scholarship drawings occur in conjunction with Claiborne Electric’s Annual Meeting.

Congratulations to our 2021 college scholarship winners!
Each student will receive a $2,000 scholarship.
2021 winners:
Lily Spillers
Dylan Spain
Jack Parks
Elynn Boothe
Lacy Terral
Colby Dean
Kaila Armstrong
Carmen Hale
Alyssa Gilmore
Hollan Haynes


Terms and conditions of Claiborne Electric’s scholarship program are as follows:

  • Only high school seniors who have been Claiborne Electric members for at least one year, or students whose parent(s) or legal guardian(s) are active members, will be eligible. Students must have been residing in the household with the member for at least one year at the time of the drawing to be eligible.
  • The scholarships are only good for institutions of higher education in the state of Louisiana.
  • Scholarship checks will be made out directly to the school and must be used within two years after being awarded for tuition, books, or room and board.
  • Recipients will be eligible only once for the scholarship drawing.

©2019 Claiborne Electric Coop | Site by: Schilling/Sellmeyer | Privacy Policy